Nugget Shooter Forums

Got a new German metal detector this week

Allen

I am excited to try my new metal detector this weekend in three different spots on Arizona. I will let you know next week if I found gold with it. I also have a monster 1000 but have only found two pieces of gold with that. So i decided to spent the money on a detector that may do better for me. 

Good luck!  Hope it does well for you- and inquiring minds want to know, what kind of detector is it?

What helped you to decide to get that make and model? I am by no means an expert and had a terrible time deciding - and I still want to try others out based on professional advice and dependable users Ive spoke with. It is a hard decision as there are so many types of detectors out there, so I went with more commonly sold models Ive seen people using and getting gold with in the field. Post your findings!

I have had a equinox 800 and no luck with it. I currently have a monster 1000 and have found one little picker and a nice quartz piece with flakes of gold on it in a tailing pile. Other than that no luck. Have used both for twice a week for 18 months. 

I decided it was time to try something new that may register deeper than other ones in the market. 
we shall see this weekend and next weekend. Plan on going back to where I found the quartz with the flakes of gold on it and use it there. If this one registers deep then I may find the gold vein the old timers did not find. Here is a picture of it. 

751FA997-10BF-4908-924D-887C9BDC8B82.jpeg6C057AF3-F487-4EEA-92EF-FA4B6ADB40DE.jpeg

• Like 2

On 11/12/2021 at 1:05 AM, Mike C... said:

I watched the Video and that was enough for me Good luck :tisk-tisk:-IMO I would try and get your money back and look for a used Gpx :arrowheadsmiley: :200:

Same thought here… nice used GP 3500’s and GPX 4500’s can be found for $1-$2k now.

And he did well even with that GM 1000, I’d take the GM and rake that tailings pile and find more!

• 2 weeks later...