Nugget Shooter Forums

Hello  from Melbourne, i am new to metal detecting, would like to do it as a hobby,  I Am Here To Learn!!!

Welcome to the forum.. There's a lot of great information here and very knowledgeable people to answer your questions.

By the way, are you in Australia or Florida?

Posted (edited)

I'm new to this forum, as you probably already figured out :rolleyes:. I read your forum on leaf blowers for dry washers and realized,  most of the people who I was reading about/from were here in the Phoenix area. I belong to several other forum from other areas. And what a better place to learn, from people in your own vicinity. I know gold is pretty much the same world wide, yet how to find it varies from one location to the next. I'm relatively new to prospecting. I have a 3" dredge, dry washer, sluice box and metal detector. I've pretty much figured out the use of it all, except the metal detector. Which I'm still struggling with (I think). Finding lots of bird shot, .22 bullets and casing, etc. That 1st piece of gold still eludes me. That's were the problem lies. I'm not quite sure we're to look. Close to the creek, away from the creek, or in the creek. Or.... in my back yard?🤔

Edited by DesertTramp
Added silly comment

31 minutes ago, DesertTramp said: