Nugget Shooter Forums

So i have been having a hoot, pulling all sorts of tokens, jewelry, clad and buttons from Reno parks. I have been swinging the Nox 800 for almost 2 months and i have taken it to the beach, and park had good success at both, so now i decided to hit the hills for some relic hunt. My first find is in the forest lots of pine needles, and about 6 inches down pops out St. Christopher. This is a 60's design made with silver. I continue up the trail on my way to a meadow where i had seen lots of old trash from emigrants. When i got there my first target turns out to be an old Razor from Gillette. I had no idea when i found it, but when i cleaned it up there was the writing on the inside. Not much else good in the field so i start back down the trail swinging, when i get a nice high tone, coming in the high 20's on TID. Only a couple inches down comes 1906 Barber dime! I was so happy this is my oldest dime now i must have more! :brows:

IMG_4468.JPG

IMG_4492.JPG

IMG_4491.JPG

IMG_4493.JPG

IMG_4508.JPG

IMG_4509.JPG

IMG_4510.JPG

• Like 7
  • well done 2

Great finds sir, congrats!!

• Like 1

Great finds! I like old dimes and  1906 must have been lost when it was fairly New.

• Like 1

16 hours ago, Gilaoro said:

Great finds! I like old dimes and  1906 must have been lost when it was fairly New.

Thanks Gilaoro, and yes the dime is in good shape for making it out here from Philadelphia not much wear at all. :thumbsupanim 

IMG_4490.JPG

• Like 2