Nugget Shooter Forums
Sign in to follow this  
DesertRider

Hello all

I’m totally new to this sport... so new in fact, I don’t even know what I don’t know... about a year ago, I inherited a WHITE DFX detector, along with several different size coils. I played around with it for a few days then stuck it in a closet and forgot about it...

I pulled it out over the weekend, and we’ll... here I am... I would like to learn to use it... my question is, is there a local (Boulder City area) group or business, where I could learn the basics. Is there any one book worth reading, to get me started?

any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Chuck in Boulder City 

Welcome to the group, you might check with the GPAA chapter in Vegas or the GSSN gold club in Vegas....the DFX is a per say coin machine, there are lots of videos on line too to watch

Welcome! 

As azdigger noted, the DFX is not a good nuggetshooter. Multi-frequency, and low khz single-frequency VLF machines, just can't see raw gold, especially small pickers. Look at VLF machines that run at least 17khz. Bill sells the new Minelab 1000 "Goldmonster," which operates at 45khz, and costs about $800.00 

Look up the clubs in your area, and check out the machines they are running - Good Luck and Big Gold!:thumbsupanim

• Like 1