Nugget Shooter Forums

Need help with choosing a detector

As a newbie I can honestly say I am almost overwhelmed with the selections of detectors out there. Not only the manufactures, but the sub categories for each brand. Then there are which headphones to get. And others suggesting an audio amplifier. And so forth.

I'm specifically interested in gold hunting and have narrowed my selection to either a minelab, or whites. Preferably used ( a cash thing ) .

Can anyone offer some suggestions to help with my dilemma. I know many of you have been in my shoes.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to reply.

Pat    

• Like 1
6 minutes ago, Patrick in Havasu said:

Minelab, without a doubt .

Either a Monster or an SDC.  :head:

Save yourself some time, spend the money and enjoy yourself.

Good Luck !!  :thumbsupanim

• Like 1

Gold Monster is you are hunting nuggets, watch some of nugget shooters videos on you tube and you will see the monster in action

You can always go on the Nugget Shooter Store site and just give him a call.....best way to talk to him.