Nugget Shooter Forums

IMG_20180425_115520.pngGood morning.  Been searching the net trying to figure it out but it's hard . I am from Minnesota but living Egypt . Where I live they are building and doing alot of rockblasting . Any ways I found this rock. . When searching the  forms here. I did find something like  it but thefference is there is alot of hold and bubbles in it.  I think it's green obsedine (sorry spelling). It looks like glass but it's very heavy.  It scraches glass . There is also a seed ? Or something trapped in it. Lava glass? It looks like a crystal but not see through . I will try to post a pic but it will not do it justice. 

I am sorry I am new to this and just know a little bit.  Also , being here in Egypt I have no idea who you ask but  Any suggestions  of where to gain more info . Or ideas of what it is.  I greatly appreciate it. 

Thanks so much for your time .

Rena 

IMG_20180425_115452.png

• Like 1

It's just plain old glass. The bubbles are the telltale sign.

Green obsidian is extremely rare, and almost always opaque. It never is as translucent as the piece you have.

• Like 2