Nugget Shooter Forums

15 inch evolution coil.

nugget108

Hello everyone, hope your all having a nice dry superbowl weekend. I have a question. Detecting season is coming up for us up here in the snow covered north, and nows the time to start looking for new goodies. I've been eyeballing the new 15 inch evolution coil. Has anyone bought one? And if you have, have you been doing any good with it? If you want to tell of course. I think it will fit in good up here for where we've been hunting with the speci gold. Any info is appreciated. Thanks everyone. 

Dan

Dan:
  I have been using the 13x17 evo for the past 8 months. It continues to surprise me.

In the past my go to coil was a coiltek 9x14.......until the guts fell apart in the Arizona heat. :( Dont get me going on how they put the innard together..................masking tape....really????

It is a lot more stable on hot ground and is VERY sensitive to small stuff for a big coil. Boot tacks at 8".

Have found some 1/4 grammers at 8 inches also.

Being a bigger coil its harder to pinpoint with as my 9x14 I would use the heel of it to pinpoint. This one seem to have its sweet spot right in the middle of the coil.

Harder to Pinpoint in tight areas.

You might look at the 9x14 evo?

Cant say how it does on species. I don't find many of them.  It is a dang good stable coil though and shoots deep on small stuff.

Evos have a 3 yr guarantee also...if I remember right.

Hope this helps

Tom H.

• Like 2