Jump to content
Nugget Shooter Forums

Freeze Warning


Dakota Slim

Recommended Posts

Freeze Warning
Issued: 4:49 AM MST Nov. 17, 2016 – National Weather Service
... Freeze warning remains in effect from midnight PST /1 am MST/
tonight to 7 am PST /8 am MST/ Friday... 

* temperatures... 25 to 30 in Pahrump and Kingman... 27 to 32 in 
  Indian Springs. This will be the first freeze of the season 
  for many locations in the warning area. 

* Impacts... the first freeze of the season may kill sensitive 
  crops and vegetation. 

Precautionary/preparedness actions... 

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or
highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other
sensitive vegetation.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Beautiful down here in Phoenix.  Plan to go out on Friday and suck up some of that sun in the desert.  They say it will be around 70 and that's good beepin weather.  Good thing those little buggers don't go deeper when it gets cooler.

   Old Tom

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was working for a MicroWave Radio out fit .   Three nice days in Jan and I seen two poking there heads out of rocks where I was working.   Nope . They can still be out there.  UNLESS there is (S) Word on the Ground. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...