Nugget Shooter Forums

Anyone know much about blasting?

I'm new to the site, and I'm relatively new to gold prospecting, but I'm learning fast. I've been researching and prospecting in the California back country full time since Jan this year (2015).

I'm wondering about blasting. I understand there is a contractor's license for blasting, so I was thinking that if I get that specialty qualification stamped on my license (I have a contractors license), I only have to legitimize my claim, and I can blast.

What do I need to know about it around here?

To introduce myself:

I'm 35, and I moved to CA after exiting the Navy in my early 20's. I've been in college, baseball and entrepreneurship all of this time while giving as little time to other employers as possible. I let go of a tree service of 6 years in the making, and moved into making a Wall St. strategy. I'd have to say that if a pay streak is something I were looking for, there is very little in residential tree services, and there is a whole lot more in the Wall St. trading (if you know what you are doing). I created a great strategy after 20 months at 80 hours a week of dedication to this area of study (I work hard). I spent a ton of money devising that strategy, and my final test runs of my strategy were using virtual money trading platform in the stock market (I burnt up all of my real cash) was unbeatable.

LOL the thing is I don't have enough money to make much of a difference in the stock market this year (so far), and I like it that way. There's nothing like it. Here I have a strategy to basically print money yet no money to invest in the strategy, so I'm forced to do something else. I'm dedicated to prospecting. To me that's a good thing and not a bad thing. No, it's a great thing. I love prospecting, camping, geology, hard work involved, and running an operation. I can even rock climb the mountains up to high lodes if that's ever necessary. LOL