Nugget Shooter Forums

I know this may sound a bit loony but since I have never done any of it before I thought I'd ask advice from you more experience people. One of these days I'm going to get out into the desert and do some digging. But before I go, I want to know what all I should accumulate so I have what I need. Any suggestions will be appreciated and taken seriously. I already have the following:

shovel, buckets,metal detector, gold pans, head gear, knee pads, boots, Levi's, sweatshirts, lot's of bottled water. Now if you folks will fill in the blanks, go for it. Also, I want to start collecting maps of the desert areas that might be of interest. If you can give me some hints on where to find them, that would also be much appreciated. I have done some searching but I don't really know how to ask google for what I need.

Thanks,

Ray

Edited by Gold-digger

Transportation, ya gotta get in and out.

A rock hammer.

Garden trowl. Small shovels come in mighty handy.

Magnifier.

Gloves.

Lunch/snacks.

A partner. Not good to be out and about alone, ya just never know.

And most of all, don't forget Fun.

Ya gotta have Fun or yer waistin' yer time. :brows:

..and tell him to bring his buddy. :4chsmu1:

Two "mules" are better than none. :brows:

Look into a couple of local clubs.

They are good with beginners to experianced.

You should be able to find some one with which to venture out. :D

SUNSCREEN, FIRST AID KIT, compass, toiletpaper or baby wipes, limb loppers (depending on area) and a sharp knife. Jeez it takes a lot of stuff ;-).

Edited by SLNugget

SUNSCREEN, FIRST AID KIT, compass, toiletpaper or baby wipes, limb loppers (depending on area) and a sharp knife. Jeez it takes a lot of stuff ;-).

...and that's just the left front pocket. :th:

T paper , water and a snack , high top boots then a MD or a dry washer and a good ride to get you in and out .join a local club so you have a place to dig without getting in trouble . best way to learn the ropes .