Nugget Shooter Forums

Fossils

Careful Chris. If you tell them I showed you they will deny they are fossils, say you are stealing them, shout that you cleaned them wrong. Then Sawmill will recount how he used to find fossils better than that and that the only thing I know about fossils I learned in school and I have no practical experience.

If you post those fossils and don't mention my name things will be fine.

I don't think they are fosssils anyway. I'm pretty sure that is old decayed agricultural waste or maybe seafood shells dumped out by a local restaraunt....

Dude there`s no way those are fossils, and they are not cleaned correctly anyway....Probably stolen :D

Fossils are way cool Chris, always neat to imagine what the area you found them in looked like a couple million years ago....I Know a spot in the Anza Borrego where there is fossil sand dollars...really neat stuff

Those are might fine indeed!!!...

...wait a minute, Bedrock BOB showed you where to find them?!...well sir :old: , then those are just a pile of $#@!,

just kidding :4chsmu1:

...nice finds, and most generous of Bob too!

Edited by bigrex

The great Sants Fe shattercone huh? What a hoot! I remember the adventure well.

There is a great fossil bed about half way between Chris and I. I convinced him to take a day off from mining to hunt some fossils and shoot the AR. While I had him away from the gold I told him some tales of meteorites. I figured I might get some of that gold fever working toward finding space rocks.

I am checking on him every few weeks and making sure gold fever does not burn him up. I feel somewhat responsible for his condition as I promoted his behavior and tried to give him good advice. I had no idea he would go batshit crazy and start digging up every canyon in Sierra County. I try to divert his attention from gold with fossils when his fever gets dangerously high.