Nugget Shooter Forums

Tucson WHAT WHAT WHAT!

I'm a newbie who was around for a while trying to figure this stuff out, & then disappeared for a while due to tumultuous times on the personal front.

I just found out there was an event here last night - I am so excited I can barely concentrate to type this.

I am trying to figure out where I can go to hunt later today. Is anyone here aware of finds yet, & if so, where?

Thank you, Ed! :-) I saw that article as well. I still don't know what land is public and how to get permission etc. That part really freaks me out. I am so excited though! It is crazy!!!

Mike I need to do that. Going through a divorce and money is almost nonexistent. The maps are kinda expensive for me.

Appears to be mostly on state land, City land, private property and a smidgeon of BLM land.

I got the picture from AMSmeteor.org and the map from www.AZland.gov. I can't vouch for the accuracy, it took me about 15 minutes to put together.

post-26611-0-26129300-1386809848_thumb.j

post-26611-0-30113400-1386809849_thumb.j

post-26611-0-98428800-1386809849_thumb.j

They're $4 each, no tax, no shipping.

I know - not that expensive really but expensive for me at this time. :)

Appears to be mostly on state land, City land, private property and a smidgeon of BLM land.

I got the picture from AMSmeteor.org and the map from www.AZland.gov. I can't vouch for the accuracy, it took me about 15 minutes to put together.

Oh my gosh thank you!!!!!! So helpful.

I spent all afternoon looking in some areas outside the targeted zone. No luck! Is there anyone who found / knows of anyone who found anything so far? So exciting.

Rarity,

Go on to the BLM website and look at the maps there. It will show you public vs private.

http://www.geocommunicator.gov/blmMap/Map.jsp?MAP=SiteMapper

Make sure you look for Surface Management Agency (check it) and you will know what is going on with the land.

Mitchel