Nugget Shooter Forums

I am currently working in an area pretty far from off the beaten path was checking out the jobsite on google maps and notices two large circles on the ground about 1/4 mi away (apprx 100' across and apprx 75' across) the next day I went out walking in the area and about 100 yards away from these circles there's all kinds of very odd looking rocks on the ground some metal some stone some stone with metal in them I took a pict of one of the metal ones the material seems verry maliable with a silver/grey color I've found about 20 of these they are extremly heavy for there size I studied up a bit on meteorites and did the streak test and they leave no mark, there is no existing railroad or evedence of any old railroad tracks nearby and the fact that there is stone pieces should conclude it's not slag I would think, I'm wondering if this may be an ancient impact site , like I said near the site there is many of these pieces and outside of this area there is nothing that looks like this on the ground oh by the way every one of the pieces Im finding are attracted to a magnet some strongly some little. I even have some green pieces with black Gemmy looking hunks on/in them they are Green throught & have what looks like wire in them. I'll post more pictures tomorrow. these are picts of a heavy silver/grey one please keep in mind this is miles from civaiization.

post-26952-0-59230600-1382926153_thumb.j

post-26952-0-63184300-1382926194_thumb.j

Does, "cirlces on the ground" equate to a couple of depressions, as well? Any rim?

ANy known mining history in the area?

ANd the area is where?

Hi thanx for responding the area is in riverside county, ca. no mining history other than some Gem mining nearest I know of is 20 or so miles away, the circles arent depressed and there isnt a "curb around them" something I too also thought about but was thinking maybe they are so old that those things are gone,