Nugget Shooter Forums
Trailblazer

Finding Gold with my Tesoro Lobo !

Went out yesterday with my mining buddy and found my fourth piece of gold with my Tesoro Lobo detector since this summer... I have been detecting for several years but only finding the usual bullets, nails, and micro metals... lol... finally seems I am in the "gold finding club" yay!

My first piece weighed exactly and oz but I had it acid washed and it revealed about 5gm!

post-26913-0-03679400-1379598266_thumb.j post-26913-0-37817500-1379598268_thumb.j

My next two were from different locations one was .6g and the other was .4g shown here with other items found !

post-26913-0-89049200-1379598523_thumb.j

And.... the last one found yesterday ... a beautiful collection of gold inside a quartz void...

post-26913-0-96746400-1379598587_thumb.j post-26913-0-62748500-1379598591_thumb.j

Can't wait to go out again and find more !

• Like 2

Great feeling finding that first nugget after paying your "junk" dues.

Good pics.

Welcome to the forums and those are indeed some nice finds and sure appreciate you sharing them. I am guessing there will be much more in your future :yesss:

Really nice finds, TB ... Keep on findin' and postin' ... Cheers, Unc

Excellent Finds ! Id like to see that quartz one cleaned up ! Keep up the good work

Nice job! Keep it up, but leave some for the rest of us! ;)

TB your proof positive that hard headed and hanging in there can pay off.....never give up.....beautiful gold and thanks for posting the pics....

Trailblazer,

Welcome to the forum!!

Thanks for posting to let us celebrate with you!! :ya::oregonian_winesmiley::2drink:

Congratulations on whacking that skunk up side his head in a big way, maybe he will leave you alone for a while and you'll find a bunch of nuggets from here on out!!

I love that first piece, it cleaned up beautifully, the rest of your gold is great!!! :thumbsupanim