Nugget Shooter Forums
Uncle Ron

Missed 3 weeks of beeping due to DUH!

Yo All...Well, I haven't been able to get out for the past 3 weeks because the last time I went I loaded my Honda 4x4 on the trailer at the end of the day and suddenly there was a puddle of oil under neath the rear end of the scooter ... When I got home I called my scooter mechanic Mark at Ripperz & Rollerz who was so loaded with work that I couldn't get in for 3 weeks ... So finally, today was the big day he could fit me in his schedule ... I hauled the scooter over to his place this morning and he came out to help unload and do a preliminary look see ... There was a good puddle of oil on the trailer and all over the rear axle ... It took him about a minute to diagnose the problem ... In the back cubby hole of the scooter, a container of oil I've been carrying for a couple of years had ruptured and leaked all over the rear end!!! Nothing wrong with the scooter ... DUH!!!! I wish I was a better mechanic!!!! :ROFL::th::2mo5pow::rolleyes::barnie: Cheers, Unc

Heck I was just getting back at it and now down for a long spell with torn up big toe, no boots for a month or so..... CRAP!

Oh boy.....I dont know if I would have posted that! :)
oh well, good to see others are human too.
I found out that a battery can be drained from a back window switch left in the on position....after chasing wires for 3 hours!
Bill, srry to hear about the toe. Bummer its the big one. That one gets used a lot.

Take it easy and heal up.

Tom

:25r30wi: Dude , that sucks man ...and the last three weeks have been so tolerable weather wise..... :inocent::4chsmu1:

Wow!! That is a hall of famer there Unc. :89:

Hey Cuz,

Better DUH than OH SHITE...I busted it!

Bill, sorry to hear about the toe. Those toe issues can be pretty painful and long lasting. Hope it

wasn't doing a Harley hot shoe corner wearing yer flip flops... I hate it when that happens...

Take care, friends...

Gary