Nugget Shooter Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

El Dorado

Uruacu Space Rock Pendant

Finally finished this and thought I would share. It's from one of the chunks I brought back from Don's place the last time I was there.

post-1252-0-49317200-1357847535_thumb.jp

post-1252-0-91036500-1357847558_thumb.jp

Dang, that is beautiful freestyle work...Is that a graphite inclusion right in the center?

If you treat that with etching compound will the pattern show or are those Ataxite meteorites?

So, Many questions...

fred

WoW!

That looks Sharp. :4chsmu1:

I'm just a jeweler and know Nothing about space rocks

Looks like it was Tumbled?

That polished up really nice!

Dang El D.....do you mean I gave something that looks that good away for free???? :th:

Beautiful piece Steve! Wow!! :thumbsupanim

Don I was going to sell it, but if you want it I will let you have it the next time you come to the US or I can send you the end cut all nice and polished

Homey, I polished in on my cab machine.

Morning Steve.....great looking work you did there but I'm not a "indian giver"....it belongs with you....besides it

might clash with pink.....

Next time your down this way we'll try to find a few more of those pieces.....if your new knees and my old hips

will make the climb up the friggin mountain again.....

Or if your interested I'll look to see if I still have a few pieces laying around here somwhere

that would make a nice bolo tie.....

El D, very nice in deed! I still have that piece you made for my wife. She wears often, and I always comment on how nice it looks...

Jason

While detecting today for gold I found a very large hole and ten feet from the hole is a very heavy

(100lbs?) iron meteorite......can't tell by the dirt in hole how long it's been since dug up....but I think

possibly a slight rust has already started.....I'm planning to try and get it in the pick-up tomorrow and