Nugget Shooter Forums

Well I Graduated

Nugget Shooter

To the no backpack battery and hanging power cord club today, well at least I only have my headphone wires to deal with anyway thanks to Doc's system. Check it out pretty cool beans man and now I can simply take off my headset and walk away without the power cord attached to my backpack. Lot less snagging now as well when walking through brush. Thanks Doc for a great product!

2012-12-14_14-24-01_313.jpg

Bill, how much does that batt. weigh. what is the total hrs. of detecting before charging. I use external speakers so there would be no wires to tangle in the bushes. i also use a hip stik with some of my larger coils.

Harry

I have not weighed it Harry but here is the info from Doc's site and he says 14 ounces gives you 7 to 8 hours of detecting power, my prices are the same and it comes with 2 batteries.... Bill http://www.goldscreamer.com/

Nice setup Bill :head: I had the same setup when I was trying to go totally wireless but the bluetooth did'nt work out :idunno: and besides that the batteries take way longer to charge than the ML lithium battery and I can get 2 days out of it :4chsmu1: I'll stick with the stock setup and deal with wires hanging up :head: Mike C... :200:

• Like 1

Bill,

Cool setup, I run one similar, but I have a slimline 10000mA Li-Po battery that fits in the flap of the detector cover, that hooks up to an external amp.

Dave.

post-1046-0-03865000-1355533929_thumb.jp

post-1046-0-45068400-1355533948_thumb.jp

Having a spare battery on those long hikes is a must and the small batteries make it real easy to toss an extra in the pack. I have four total and a car charger, and one battery charges over night in the truck, just in case.

Yup I also am keeping one in the backpack as well and without that big battery I have room for other stuff in my camel pack pouch now