Nugget Shooter Forums

The nugget shooting holes to no where?

Dizzo

Hello gentlemen,

I have a couple of confusing scenarios that maybe one of you may be able to answer or at least give some experienced based response.

I have been digging holes with my GB2 for a couple of months now and have yet to find a nugget, but I am not giving up. I have found a lot of trash though lol. Here is my dilemma, I have dug a few holes that are between 3 and five feet deep in areas gold has been found in which the signal seems to be everywhere in the hole, but I am unable to pin point the signals origin. I have used Iron Disc with high mineralization on and the signal still sounds off. I have had to give up on holes because of time a on a couple of different occasions.

One of the holes stopped at the caliche, another seemed to ricoche the signal off of surrounding volcanic rock, and another just kept going down a large flat rock five feet down. The signal has always started off faint on the surface and has gotten louder as we go down, but it never seems to get to the screaming " oh crap I am almost touching metal " sound.

Would you guys say that these holes may actually have something in them? I cant understand how I can pin point something in a hole that is three foot wide by 4 foot deep when GB2 screams at me so often that I am confused which direction to dig?

Does anyone have any ideas about either the pin pointing problem or have you been in a situation that seems similar to one of the situation I have stated? ie: signal reflections, signal through or in caliche, or digging so deep you dont know if you are waisting your time? The pin pointing issue in skinny deep holes is a big issue as well.

thanks gold masters of the world!!

Dizz

3-5 feet is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay past that detectors abilities .If you were running a handful of others yes but GB2 never in your life. John :arrowheadsmiley: