Nugget Shooter Forums

Apprentice/ Prospecting Help

Dizzo

How is it going prospectors of the world. I am relatively new to this fun hobbie/ past time or however you want to classify it, and really want to get out there and get dirty. I have went out a few times by myself and with my wife, but am not having too much luck. I built my own sluice and after about a month of using it I decided that I was probably losing more gold than anything, so I just bought a yellow jacket 45" sluice with four 18" stands. I added recirculating to the sluice I made, so I have to adjust that for my new sluice. Any way, I really want to get involved. I have regular job that allows me to be off every other weekend and sometimes during the week, so dont think that I am some guy that just wants to make money. I really enjoy the information and getting in the thick of it. If I could do it all over again, I would have gotten a degree in Geology. I live in Las Vegas and would love the opportunity to learn from someone and basically just want to get out of what I do now. I make plenty of money, but I do not enjoy it...Please let me know if anyone out there is looking for an extra hand if in the area.

thanks

Dizz

Howdy Dizz and welcome to the forums. Try looking in your area for clubs to join and that can be a huge help when starting out GSSN is one that has some claime a short drive from you and perhaps a drywasher or metal detector would help as well (or both)