Nugget Shooter Forums

Mining Safety

uqhopkins

I am a student currently studying Industrial Design. If anybody currently works or has worked in the past in the mines (either underground or open) would you mind filling out this short survey for my 4th year thesis design project

www.surveymonkey.com/s/DPPB77V

Thank you

Not the type of question that will a very good welcome here from a new member I think. How about you let folks get to know ya before asking for this type participation?

Seem an odd request and was why it was removed first time around in another section....

I have checked both of his links and they seem to be fine with no bad content, his second link is to another forum which he interacted with replies to this same topic, he says he a Canadian and as he has stated he's a college student.

I agree with you Bill he should introduce himself and let us get to know him and then members here may feel more comfortable taking part in his survey!

Thanks for checking him out Skip, I would agree once he has been interacting a bit he will likely also get some folks to help him out.

Pretty simple survey as well as I took a look, but as I am a placer miner and work surface deposits the questions didn't seem to fit....

Welcome to the forums!

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry Gentlemen, I am new to the whole forum thing and didn't realize there was certain etiquette to follow. As you have already found out, I am a student from Toronto, Canada doing a Product Design Thesis project on mining personal safety equipment and I was hoping for a bit of insight and feedback.

Thanks

Kinda interesting answer there uqhopkins.