Nugget Shooter Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

grim1

gold in utah.. its here

hi im a newbie here but i know gold and i know utah, we dont have big gold here, but we have rice size gold and pepper flake gold... i have the mineral claim to 180 ac here in utah...... i love finding it in places that everyone passes up... or thinks its been done a hundred times.. suprise i have found gold in the jordan river... and along the inlets to the great saltlake...how many of us have passed these spots ... ok ok. it is small amounts but it is there..... the best gold placers are west the problem with west is water... not a big deal really if you take a small pump you can buy from harbor freight.. about 12 bucks and recycle the water you can locate placer spots . then come back with more water later ....like i said earlier we have small flakes ....,but alot of spots have gold here.. go camping try the small streams try the dry streams the gold is not going to run away because there is no water ...if its there its there, ok enough of my preaching if anyone want to find gold in utah let me start by saying most people are caught up in the rhodes gold.. its cool but really hiking around the diffrent places without a gold pan or a small sluice what a missed chance to fined gold cause you were looking for a cave or a bar of gold just sitting an a trail ...i would be willing to bet you passed gold by where you hiked .... i have found that a 5 gallon bucket will give you a quick check of a spot..... durring the winter the water from the bigger streams gives you access to spots you cant get to durring the run off.. or warm days. great time to check the spots you see durring the summer.. if anyone thinks im wrong just test it .... reminder our gold is small but its there.... i would like to here from others here in the great state of hidden gold ...utah ps thanks for the chance to share my thoughts....