Nugget Shooter Forums
Sign in to follow this  
jim mcculloch

Inferno gold

The temperatures hit 115 in most areas of the Mojave on Tuesday, so I was a bit sluggish in the goldfields. Still, I was able to bag 16 "Mojave Midgets" in about 5 hours. Can't wait for cooler weather. HH Jim

Jim:

Glad you were able to brave the heat! :nutty: Plus you got some gold :ya:

I did it last year and cooked my brain.

I have a theory....the gold seems to crawl down deeper in the summer to escape the heat....least it seems that way when we're digging for it! :)

Got any pics?

Good luck in the future.

Tom H.

Tom, you may be right. One thing I DO know is that I spend a lot more time digging targets at 115 degress then I do when it is only 75. HH Jim

Good on ya Jim, and nice day beeping, got a photo so I can get a fix :D

Bill, although I know how to tune a detector, I have no knowledge of posting pics. Is there a tutorial posted here? Or can I shoot with my phone and email the pics to you? HH Jim

Bill, although I know how to tune a detector, I have no knowledge of posting pics. Is there a tutorial posted here? Or can I shoot with my phone and email the pics to you? HH Jim

Yes I will post them for ya Jim... I'll see about posting a tutorial as well. Oh and you can do a bit more than tune them me thinks....

I absolutely love this California heat in Sacramento.........105 degrees..... yessssssss

Of course I fix Air Conditioning so ya .....life is good right now....hot but good :brows:

Bill S. will be posting the picture I sent him, but I thought I'd mention that only 15 MM's are shown, the 16th didn't get in the grouping. I had set it aside for closer observation, a very thin flake of AU enclosing a non-host bit of rock. Yeah, we gotta be desparate look look at such dinks! But, summer IS summer, usually our "dry" season (although a massive thunderhead is forming as I type this, won't be dry for long!) HH Jim