Nugget Shooter Forums

Out cropping in Motherlode

Looking for some feedback from some pros! Would you have this out cropping assayed and do a little digging? These pics are from just one part of the out cropping that is fairly large with a lot of quartz. Metal detector goes hot when I touch it. This property has several old mines that produced. I am just a rookie looking for some advice...Thx

post-26194-0-41493300-1333064323_thumb.j

post-26194-0-43339800-1333064324_thumb.j

post-26194-0-15272100-1333065095_thumb.j

post-26194-0-17071300-1333066955_thumb.j

First off diamond i'm more of a rookie then you are. But from what I have read about on this message board but have never seen. that to me in my mind is what a decomposing load would look like. But wait for one of the pros to come along and take a look.

Is this on your claim diamond?

Mighty pretty stuff.

First off diamond i'm more of a rookie then you are. But from what I have read about on this message board but have never seen. that to me in my mind is what a decomposing load would look like. But wait for one of the pros to come along and take a look.

Is this on your claim diamond?

Mighty pretty stuff.

Yes the property belongs to me. It is some interesting looking rock formation; I have never seen anything like it. I am hoping someone will chime in and school me! By the way Rimshot there is no way you are greener then me...lol! Thanks for commenting

Yes the property belongs to me. It is some interesting looking rock formation; I have never seen anything like it. I am hoping someone will chime in and school me! By the way Rimshot there is no way you are greener then me...lol! Thanks for commenting

Uuuuummm Diamond,

The only gold prospecting I have done has been on e-bay.... :hahaha:

Rim

oooohh... looks like rolled quartz with shale, slate, or granite. I have this kind of stuff here. that's some of the best I've seen.