Nugget Shooter Forums
El Dorado

Weekend w/Grand Nephew

I had promised my grand nephew a weekend camping trip to the "Digs" for quit awhile. Recently we have had some very bad bear issues around camp and decided a day trip would be a better choice. I had told him I would teach him how to detect for gold, drive my RZR and what he was most excited about, to shoot a pellet gun. He is 9 years old and a very intelligent well spoke little gentleman named Aiden.

We were able to put him on gold rightpost-1252-0-57577900-1316372788_thumb.jp out of the gate! He got 9 dinks for a total of .4 grampost-1252-0-41001600-1316372854_thumb.jp. Very good for his first trip for sure!

Next Mrs. El Dorado gave him a little driving lesson in the RZR. He sat on her lap and did the steeringpost-1252-0-58219500-1316372944_thumb.jp, he actually got a few miles under his belt.

Now back at the homestead he got his very first shooting lesson. I have been asking his parents to let me do this for the last 4 years and finally got the go ahead. Spent time giving the all important safety talks, then came the shooting! The pellet rifle was a bit to large for him, but we made it work and he shot like a champ!post-1252-0-98396700-1316373161_thumb.jp

The target:post-1252-0-07703900-1316373194_thumb.jp

What a great time to show Aiden all these new to him things he has wanted to experience for such a long timepost-1252-0-58219500-1316372944_thumb.jp

• Like 1

Why you should be arrested for child abuse. How dare you... introducing a kid to the outdoors with something that's as fun and enjoyable as detecting, shooting, and riding. I'm going to file my report to the CSCP right now. :P

What a great post! What a great Uncle.....

I am so fortunate I had an older brother to take me out when I was a youngster.

I hope he continues to enjoy the out doors, and all it has to offer.

Patrick.....

That is AWESOME what a great post.................OK i'm next when can I come up steve :inocent: