Nugget Shooter Forums

Headphones?

Hi everyone, Im new to this Metal Detecting. Was wondering if any of you heard of Sun Ray headphones? I believe they have a line of headphones called Sun Ray Pro "Gold". If anyone has any info on these headphones good or bad? I heard they outperform Koss UR 30. Thanks Jack

Sun Ray Gold Pro is what I wear.

They have individual ear vol. controls which I really need,

I've got hopeless hearing and these help a lot.

They have a switch that mutes the sound, a real bonus at times.

They are better than, much better than imho, the stock headphones that come with ML.

They do not get too tiring on the ears, they work well in the wind.

Are they better than any other 'phones?

No,

but they are one of the top earphones and very well made.

I have had them ripped off my head in the brush, snagged on branches

crunched in the back of the truck, they don't break.

I like them a lot.

Flak

Thanks Flak for the info on the Sun Ray headphones. Sounds like some tough headphones. Durability is a must out in the bush of the desert. I just never heard of these headphones before. Again Thanks Jack

Used Calrad for over 30 years,mono or stereo,dual volume control for us ol'farts,dual size plug ins and fantastic impedence for the minutest specks(GB2 especially and TLST) I do not sell anymore and can afford anything I want(single no boss) and still use'm after trying anything and everything made I could find or read about --tons a au 2 u 2 -John

• Like 1

Used Calrad for over 30 years,mono or stereo,dual volume control for us ol'farts,dual size plug ins and fantastic impedence for the minutest specks(GB2 especially and TLST) I do not sell anymore and can afford anything I want(single no boss) and still use'm after trying anything and everything made I could find or read about --tons a au 2 u 2 -John

I also use the SunRay pros when it is windy or noisy as they cut out most outside noise, normally use the Koss UR-30 or my Bose IE2