Nugget Shooter Forums

'bout time, hey?

pebblepicker

Hi all, Just figured I'd check in finaly here. I'm Phil and I live in Bozeman Mt. Most of my background is sluicing and dredging with a trip diving/dredging to Ak that took a couple of years to pay off. I am planning on going to GB in March with my virgin 4500 and a Gold Bug 11 that I inherited from my uncle. I am not beyond asking or begging for help with these gizmos; don't want your secret spots, just your secrets to these electrinics. See ya soon Phil

Perfect combo of beepers. You should also be able to find some great spots up there in MT once it thaws out. One thing about the 4500, read the manual over and over and over. Pay particular attention to all the hints in italics throughout the book. If you did not get one, I am sure Bill can help you out. Then start firing away with the questions.

Thanks all who replied or are thinking about it. I am quite serious about learning to use these things and would also like to learn how to do research on potential areas here in Mt. I love the hunt in whatever form it comes in. Looks like a friend will tag along with me, so with your help all we'll have to do is set the hook and there will be one more of us crazies running around. I look forward to coming down out of the cold -21 yesterday. I was at GB awhile back but had to leave too soon. See ya! Phil