Nugget Shooter Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Doug523

Gold Rush Alaska???

What sort of skimming through the channels and come across these oregonians selling all to work a claim in porcupine creek. :lol: I am an amateur but these guys don't have a lick of common sense. The claim owner should have booted them off. Wonder how much discovery channel is paying them. At least it idenifies what not to do! :hahaha:

Doug

Doug,

Welcome to the forum! :thumbsupanim

Yes the guys on that show have a lot to learn that for sure, but I think a lot of the turmoil and seeming lack of knowledge on that show to due to the scripting of the characters and hopefully this show won't turn the unknowing public against what we do as gold prospectors.

Skip

I think Friday coming up is the final episode :grin:

I think Friday coming up is the final episode :grin:

season 2 is in the falll. they made it down 60 feet but were snowed off the claim.

so its ok for a politician to leave a zinc mine slag heap almost half a mile high and call himself an eco warrior.

its alright for Corporations to mine away mountains and dig pits miles in diameter.

reseaRCH TEXACOS PITS THEY LEFT IN SOUTH AMERICA FULL OF A TAR LIKE SUBSTANCEthat wont break down.

all those fellows have done is burnt a few hundred gallons of diesel.

in a way there explorers, and by the end of the show they have become prospectors.

the government is closing down access to access to blm lands to stop the small man getting anything. go after the big shots and corporationsand leave the ordinary folk alone. i guess there closing our access to leave it to corporations to claim all the lands.

it sure wasnt a bunch of eco warriors that made this country great but they will be the ones to drag it to its nees.

and i say best of luck to those lads and i hope they hit the glory hole in season 2