Nugget Shooter Forums

Gold Fever in Sacramento

chantry1969

Hey guys I'm a brand new member... I'm also fairly new to prospecting within the last three years or so. I just want to share a few of my experiences and hopefully hear some of yours.

I am into all types of prospecting, from using a shovel, sluice box, and pan to nugget shooting with a detector. I have had success in both of these methods in a few different areas in California and Nevada. Most of the panning I do is along the Cosumnes River out in the Sloughhouse area, but I have also found gold out in Rye Patch Nevada.

I just want to meet other prospectors who like going on trips and participating in events and the like. I want to get more "in-the-loop" on these sorts of things.

Anyway, here are a few pictures of some of the gold that my younger brothers and I have found in the last couple of years.

post-24117-0-71290500-1294122593_thumb.j

post-24117-0-54677200-1294122610_thumb.j

post-24117-0-91415600-1294122629_thumb.j

Hey great intro and welcome to the forum and you are at the right place to learn for sure. Looking forward to your input! We do outings each year and as a matter of fact I am thinking of throwing up a forum invite to meet at Gold Basin this spring for a gathering.

Oh yeah, nice gold....

I am a easy going person but when it comes to prospecting the more people involved the worse. Meaning I don't do group outings or really join prospecting clubs because I want all my finds all for myself why should I share? I am not into the liberal lifestyle. Also another reason to learn geology and get out there to stake your own claims. I will say this you folks have a decent forum going to get the new guys looking for information on hows and whys of all this. Just remember loose lips sink ships. Also Guns and Gold do rule the earth. Hope you all have a great year and have some good finds.

Those who live by the sword get shot by those who don't!

I defer to experience Garimpo