Nugget Shooter Forums

Arizona 2011 Shows

Hi All!

Looking around the web, I find it difficult to come up with any specific dates for 2011 on rock shows that may be displaying meteorites. Does anyone have any good links or dates and locations for upcoming shows in Arizona?

Anyone going to Quartzsite this year?

BTW, this is my first post to this list. I am a newbie meteorite hunter living in Parker, AZ. Seems like a real nice group of folks!

I am interested in doing some hunts with experienced folks. I have this 10 foot x 10 x 10 foot hole in my backyard and I seem to be filling it up with meteor-wrongs!! :yuk-yuk:

Happy Holidays!

Jim

Welcome Jim! Stay tuned, because this is a happening forum for space rocks! 2011 Arizona Mineral & Fossil Show Tucson Jan 29 - Feb. 12; Jan 1 - 31 Quartzsite; Desert Gardens Show; Jan 14 - 16 Globe (Gila Co. Fairgrounds) :thumbsupanim Terry

welcome to the forum Jim...100 cubic feet of meteor-wrongs...that should keep you busy!

Watch for a goldbasin or franconia outing...you may meet some helpful folks that you can learn from...

The pro's don't usually let us Joes accompany them..after all they are in it for the money, the fame and the glory...and they often get burned...

I am just in it for the thrill of the hunt

fred

Hi Jim and All