Nugget Shooter Forums

Question for Minelab or...

Here is something I have always been curious about.

Lets say your detector is not working right.

Is there a good process to troubleshoot what might be wrong?

For instance:

If the detector will not hold a Ground Balance.

What would be the proper steps to isolate the problem?

Or:

The rear screen starts acting up, it goes out intermittently or stops working

Or:

The detector gradually becomes increasingly more prone to falsing.

I am sure there are people who have figured a lot of this out,

maybe they could take a few minutes and enlighten the rest of us.

Does Minelab has a recommended checklist?

I have looked around their website briefly and haven't come across anything.

Anyone?

Flak

Lets say your detector is not working right. Mine finds very little gold so I know something is wrong with it!!!

Is there a good process to troubleshoot what might be wrong? I'm by no means an expert but being so far from the repair center and any kind of help I have developed a few common items I check when things don't seem right...

For instance:

What would be the proper steps to isolate the problem? If your using a skid plate take it off and see if you have any foreign material inside...black sand..or a dime...then try your GB switch in every position...move to different areas...

Or:

The rear screen starts acting up, it goes out intermittently or stops working Never had this problem but the only thing I would try is clicking all the switches and see if there's any results...

Or: