Nugget Shooter Forums

Hi from Prescott, AZ. I'm new to detecting (and Arizona - just retired here) and hope to spend lots of time nugget hunting. I recently purchased a Tesoro Lobo ST and would like to join up with other members to learn the ropes of nugget hunting. When I'm not busy being a wife and a mom, I'd like to be out there hunting and learning. Any advice or words of wisdom would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Well you came to the right place and welcome! You may even find someone here from your area to go nugget shooting with. There is also a wealth of knowledge to point you in the right direction.

I should also add there is an outing the last week of October at Gold Basin...Free. Check at the top of the nugget shooting page....

Welcome Outdoors1 to this forum. I am pretty new myself, I hope you find this forum helpfull as I do. All I can say is learn your detector, never give up, and ask questions...and by gosh get out and use it as often as you can. :) The gold is out there, and the hunts are just as fun as finding the gold. Good Hunting.

Welcome to Arizona and to the forum.

I'm pretty new also, but I have learned a valuable lesson already: Don't be afraid to ask these gals and guys anything. They are the most open and helpful people I have run across.

Best of luck.....

Patrick in Havasu.....

Well, You have a detector that finds gold, and you live in the Bradshaws....I`d say thats a pretty good start :brows:

Hi from Prescott, AZ. I'm new to detecting (and Arizona - just retired here) and hope to spend lots of time nugget hunting. I recently purchased a Tesoro Lobo ST and would like to join up with other members to learn the ropes of nugget hunting. When I'm not busy being a wife and a mom, I'd like to be out there hunting and learning. Any advice or words of wisdom would be much appreciated. Thank you.