Nugget Shooter Forums

Tesoro Vaquero vs Lobo ST

carl9197

I am new to nugget searching, and also metal detecting, but I recently bought a Whites TDI to start the hobby. I want a second machine for gold but also silver and possibly jewelry. How much better is the Lobo than the Vaquero for this? I will be in Oregon, Nevada, and someday Australia. I want the second unit so I will have company to improve my odds with mountain lions.

I am new to nugget searching, and also metal detecting, but I recently bought a Whites TDI to start the hobby. I want a second machine for gold but also silver and possibly jewelry. How much better is the Lobo than the Vaquero for this? I will be in Oregon, Nevada, and someday Australia. I want the second unit so I will have company to improve my odds with mountain lions.

To be more specific, how is a VLF "gold machine" different than a regular VLF? Also, if anybody uses a Tesoro as well as a PI detector, is it hard to go back and forth between the two? I am hoping that they can complement each other and I could actually use both of them together to help identify a target, although I plan to dig a lot of junk. Thanks is advance to anyone who cares to answer my questions. I have learned a lot by reading this forum and plan to stick around for a long time.

I will be in Oregon, Nevada, and someday Australia. I want the second unit so I will have company to improve my odds with mountain lions.

carl19197, :wubu: :wubu: :wubu:

("improve my odds with mountain lions.")??? You going to beat them to death with you metal detectors......thats a rather expencive club. Think I'd want a gun. :inocent:

Steve H. on the Alaska forum gives yearly ratings on prospecting metal detectors, might be a good place to start.

+ theres a great forum on the Whites TDI. If I had a TDI I'd only want another machine as a backup...as its good on silver to.

wonderer