Nugget Shooter Forums
wjbell

Just picked up a Whites GM3, need some advice

I found a pretty nice deal (I think) on a Goldmaster 3 here locally. $270 in pretty much perfect condition with a coil cover. I'm a complete beginner to nugget hunting so I have a few questions.

It just has GM3 on the coil, but I thought all 3's and above have the double D coils. Does mine have that double D coil? And what advantage does the double D coil have?

Ground balancing. Does anyone know of any tutorials on how to properly ground balance this machine or general usage? I'm going to download the manual and do some reading but any help from people here with experience would be much appreciated. Like I said I'm completely new to detecting and now that I have a capable machine I want to figure out what I'm doing before trying to use it. :yuk-yuk:

Thanks in advance

Guest bedrock bob

I found a pretty nice deal (I think) on a Goldmaster 3 here locally. $270 in pretty much perfect condition with a coil cover. I'm a complete beginner to nugget hunting so I have a few questions.

It just has GM3 on the coil, but I thought all 3's and above have the double D coils. Does mine have that double D coil? And what advantage does the double D coil have?

Ground balancing. Does anyone know of any tutorials on how to properly ground balance this machine or general usage? I'm going to download the manual and do some reading but any help from people here with experience would be much appreciated. Like I said I'm completely new to detecting and now that I have a capable machine I want to figure out what I'm doing before trying to use it. :yuk-yuk:

Thanks in advance