39 members have voted

1. 1. Which Metal Detector?

• Tesoro Lobo SuperTraq
    • White's Goldmaster GMT
    • White's MXT Tracker
    • Fisher Gold Bug 2
    • Minelab X-Terra 705
    • Other Detector - Please Post Your Recommendation

I have never used a metal detector before, but I have decided to buy one since I'm always up in the mountains here in Coloardo fishing along rivers, streams. I think it would be fun to get a metal detector and walk along the streams/rivers to see if I can find anything. I know they take awhile to learn, but I'm willing to spend time in doing that.

I spent a few hours searching on google, and one of the best links I found was one that compared most of the gold metal detectors out,

http://www.bigvalleymetaldetectors.com/bestgold.htm

I was planning on buying a Garrett Gold Scorpion because of the price, but after searching on this forum, it seems like everybody hates it. So now I'm thinking about either the White's Goldmaster GMT or the Tesoro Lobo SuperTraq. It all comes down to price right now for me, which one I can find cheaper on eBay.

What would you guys recommend?

It seems like the Lobo SuperTraq is well liked so I'm kind of leaning on that right now.

I have never used a metal detector before, but I have decided to buy one since I'm always up in the mountains here in Coloardo fishing along rivers, streams. I think it would be fun to get a metal detector and walk along the streams/rivers to see if I can find anything. I know they take awhile to learn, but I'm willing to spend time in doing that.

I spent a few hours searching on google, and one of the best links I found was one that compared most of the gold metal detectors out,

http://www.bigvalleymetaldetectors.com/bestgold.htm