Nugget Shooter Forums

Metal Detecting Pick

No luck this weekend with the new detector. Maybe next time, Great country, lots of treasures. I am looking for a pick. Any one have any suggestions?

No luck this weekend with the new detector. Maybe next time, Great country, lots of treasures. I am looking for a pick. Any one have any suggestions?

Well there's the New Pro Gold Pick, large, medium and small. http://www.nuggetshooter.com/Store/NuggetShooters3.html

It was discussed in a thread here, I think recently. But being a newbie myself I'm not sure 'cause on some good advice I read lots of old threads as well, and being a senior

What were we talking about?

Dig it.

Keith

post-3800-1241479672_thumb.jpgpost-3800-1241478916_thumb.jpg]I just bought a new pick a few weeks back. It is a Hodan pick, and it works great. I glued 4 - 1/8 '' pieces of 1 inch conduit on it. 2 on each side. Bought 4 super magnets 1 inch by 1/8 disc 64 lb magnets from K and J magnets, put the magnets inside the slivers of conduit. I used Gorilla glue. the magnet won't explode if you put them inside the conduit, and they won't come out. The silver on the 23 inch handle is duct tape, to keep it from slipping and me knicking it. This thing really picks up the trash, and is a good light wt. pick. I hope that I have helped. Silver Dog Doug

By far the best pick on the market is the Hermit Pick, made by one of the forum members and available here on the forum. I have two and love them to no end. They are American made, well designed and will withstand a near nuclear blast (well, two outta three isn't bad). It really is a great pick, and I highly recommend getting one. Just my :twocents: , Jason. :;):

Hilander,