Nugget Shooter Forums

Converse Boots $39.99

richs

I have been wearing that boot for about 6 months or so and it is extremely comfortable and light.....At that price, I may buy another pair...Size-wise they seem right on...They do not give the firm support you need for very long hikes....I bought a pair of Rocky desert boots on eBay for $80 that retail for around $250 ... They give excellent support and I wear them when I anticipate more strenuous climbing or lengthy hikeing...However, the Converse boots are the one's I prefer in general because of lightness and comfort.. :twocents: ..Cheers, Unc

Rich, the key is to break them in. I have had several pair of various brands (being in the military) and find that it's all in the break in. Most blisters occur, at least for me, where the seams join together, on the back of the boot. Some guys have used the slow method of break in, wear them a few hours, each day, some have taken a shower with them on and then let 'em dry, and others just wear them till the cows come home. But never think you can break them in on the first day, walking around Franconia for 7 miles or so, and think there good to go...Jason :;):

striderites.jpg

I brought a pair of these to Brazil. They were by far the most comfortable high boots I have worn to date. They did start to de-laminate right at the lower part of the back but a bit of glue and they have been good to go since........... I was lucky, they fit me perfect right out of the box.

Where are they available for that price, I will get a second pair

I brought a pair of these to Brazil. They were by far the most comfortable high boots I have worn to date. They did start to de-laminate right at the lower part of the back but a bit of glue and they have been good to go since........... I was lucky, they fit me perfect right out of the box.

Where are they available for that price, I will get a second pair