Nugget Shooter Forums

type of headphones?

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to nuggetshooting so I'm gonna need to ask newbie questions...bear with me. My first question is: Can anyone recommend good headphones? I have a Tesoro Lobo Supertraq (I know, I know, it ain't a Minelab but if I really get a chance to do a lot of nuggethunting I will upgrade later; I live in Illinois so unfortunately the trips to good gold will not be every weekend) I'm heading up to Happy Camp in May to give it a workout and so I need a good set of phones. Any help you gurus out there can give me would be supah.

Cheers,

Lisa :headphones:

Lisa,

Welcome.

Don't have a Minelab?

Well guess we can't help you.

(kidding),

I just bought a pair of Sun Ray Pro Gold headphones from Bill Southern.

I really like them.

You can Google the name and read up on some of their features.

Hopefully this is a start.

Keep us posted how you're search goes.

All the best,

Flak

:headphones: I prefer CalRad or Rystal,stereo,dual volume control,2 are lightweight--2 are ear cover style. Some are OVER 20 YEARS OLD and still working fine. I've spent tons a cash on all kinds a fancy expensive units--come home to the best,cheapest,most reliable.Tons a au 2 u 2-John PS That TLST is a FINE unit!!!

Lisa if you don't have any hearing impairments, most earphones will surfice. If you want to give yourself the best start look for high impedence phones the higher the better I use a pair of 150 olms.

Little earbuds will work and big cover over your ear muff types also.

If you hunt with alot of wind noise or near anything that produces alot of background noise you would be better off with the type that covers the whole ear to keep out the external sounds.

Good Luck an Happy Hunting. MY :twocents: ON :headphones: