Nugget Shooter Forums

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

digitrich

Due to the lack of response on my below Mine lab question, I assume not many of you use Explorers, what kind of metal detectors do you reccomend??

I also have a cheesy Landstar Bounty Hunter, powerful but not so accurate ID. And a F75 which I am still learning.

One of the best in my opinion is the Whites GMT....I have seen many meteorites found with one.

That is what I would look for to hunt gold and meteorites.....just my opinion.

I also have a cheesy Landstar Bounty Hunter, powerful but not so accurate ID. And a F75 which I am still learning.

Your lack of response may be due to the fact that many folks are out at Franconia this weekend. I use my GP3k and I know many other people who do the same. Many of us are gold hunters and are set up for that. The GP works great. The GMT, Goldbug and other gold type detectors work great and are lighter than the GP. At Franconia the meteorites have a high iron content and scream pretty good.

Hope that helps.

mick

Hi Digitrich