Nugget Shooter Forums

METEORITE HUNTERS

Hello everyone:

I am developing what , I am sure, will be a very popular and hugely successful feature or television series, based on the adventures of meteorite hunters.

I am a writer director based in Montreal, Canada with a Masters in filmmaking at USC, and more than 10 years of experience in directing. I have shown my Meteorite Hunters project to several producers in Canada, and there is interest for it. But since there is an important American aspect to the story (some of the most important characters are American) Canadian producers are reluctant to invest time and money in the development of the project.

I come here in the hope to spur interest and find visionary individuals who will want to be part of this amazing creative endeavor.

I created a "Visualization" trailer as a tool to demonstrate the rich imagery and share my excitement over this project.

Feel free to watch it and get in touch with me if you wish to learn more about this ambitious and ground-breaking (no pun intended) venture, that will certainly, without a doubt, become a hallmark.

Please go to:

http://filmmakerstower.com/meteorite-hunters.html

P.S.: Some of the images were used without permission. The video is only a tool to show the potential of this project. My hope is that the meteorite hunters who are shown in this video will allow me to use the images, knowing that this project will only increase the value of their trade. It will certainly bring their passion to the forefront.

well crap, i dont know what kind of meteorite hunting im doing, but i want to be doing that!

[Erik]

Hell, Erik I bet you can put together a video for a LOT less than $100,000. If you are willing then I'm in.

See you tomorrow at Franconia,

Aloha,

Stan aka Kaimi

yeah but his sounds cool.

there are guns and crap.

my movie would be about people

diging meteorites up

and technique

and the meteorite hunters personalities.

his pilot beats any ideas i got.

haha