Nugget Shooter Forums

Goldmaster II vs GMT

Hi, Does anyone know how much of adifference it's gonna be using a Goldmaster II after

using GMT going for meteorites and gold.......

Thanks

AZdigger:

Not sure about the II, I had a V-Sat befor this GMT and I like the GMT the Best for AU and Meteorite detecting. I hope to get to the Franconia Area from Yuma this next Long weekend. Will see how that goes. Mike in Yuma

Just keep in mind that the 14th , 15th and 16th of Dec. there will be an informal get together at Franconia.....everyone is welcome.....there is a thread in this forum about it......

I had a GMT and hope the GM2 will be a good machine too........

Hi, Does anyone know how much of adifference it's gonna be using a Goldmaster II after

using GMT going for meteorites and gold.......

Thanks

I've been using a GM 11 for many years & found that after I fitted it with a smaller 6 inch DD coil from Whites it worked much better in bad ground .

The old GM 11 is still a very good machine for gold & meteorites, its a keeper for sure !

MetHunt .

Thanks, I plan on hunting next weekend for gold and meteorites at Gold Basin

and then in Dec at Franconia for meteorites.

Hope it does like my old GMT did......could not afford a GMT right now.....

:icon_mrgreen: I read the Goldmasters are all on the same frequencys so that should help.

I will know when I get it in a few days......

Yep the Goldmasters are all 50Hz except the GMT at 48Hz , you will find that the GM 2 with signal on your hand when you wave it over the coil ( real sensitive ) what happening is, its seeing the salt .

Keep the gain down until you get used to it & ground balance often.

Good Luck..

Hi,

I've used them all! The GM 2 is not as good as the GMT but not bad for being 12 to 15 years old.

The GM2 AND VSAT don't have a 3x or 5x signal boost which is a bit of bad news. The GM3, GM4 and GMT are far superior with the GMT being the most sensitive. You are gonna wish you still had it I'm afraid.