Nugget Shooter Forums

Hola fellow hunters!!!

Hi fellow hunters!!

My name is Kelly Baber and I live in Albuquerque, NM. I am a novice/noob meteorite hunter and have only been on a couple of hunts, but I am extremely fascinated with meteorites, meteor showers, and everything in between!! I wanted to introduce myself officially to everybody on the forum because I've been using your discussions for a couple of months now to gather tons of knowledge!!! I think this site is really informative, especially for a newbie like myself! Thanks for all of the great info guys!!

I hunted Correo last weekend and found what I believe is a nice chunk of a tektite! At first I almost dismissed it as obsidian, but it's oriented on one side with what looks to be a type of fusion crust while the other side contains smooth black layers. When I get home from work today I will post images of it to see if anyone can confirm for me that "yes" this is a tektite meteorite and possibly identify what type.

Again guys, thanks for the infinite knowledge that is provided on this forum that you just cant get from books!!

Addicted to meteorites,

~Kel

Hi Kel and welcome to the forum. You've come to the right place for meteorite hunting because there's alot of knowledgeable meteorite hunters here. There's a lot to learn. Yeah post a pic of your when you can, I'm curious to see it.

Del

Hi Kel and welcome to the forum. You've come to the right place for meteorite hunting because there's alot of knowledgeable meteorite hunters here. There's a lot to learn. Yeah post a pic of your when you can, I'm curious to see it.

Del

cool, thanks a lot Del I appreciate it. Meteorite hunting is an obsession!!!