Nugget Shooter Forums

My name's Saul. I'm a grouchy old geezer, twice widowed, once divorced, who was raised in Prescott back when there weren't many of my folks in Arizona (I'm a Jew). I had an uncle and two great uncles who were prospectors in Nevada and Arizona, and they took turns using me as a rock-moving indentured servant, starting when I was about 6. (I never have figured out how they decided who got me on a particular weekend or a given summer – maybe I was the winnings in a series of low-stakes poker games, but regardless, I enjoyed tramping about in the desert, finding gold and tarantulas, and listening to the uncles, and my grandfather, at the campfires telling family history from the pre-America stages of our long exile). Later, I spent 20 years in Alaska, where I was an editor at a now-defunct Anchorage daily paper and later at a chain of village newspapers owned by one of the Native corporations.  Up North, I also ran several of my own businesses while raising my kids as a single dad. I've owned several claims over the years – one in California that I gave to a younger brother as a wedding gift, and a couple below Hatcher Pass and another near Talkeetna  in Alaska. Since 2002 I've lived in Idaho, New York and currently Missouri. These last two states, I've really missed the gold, so I'm preparing to move back to my childhood haunts around Prescott later this year. While plotting to make my next fortune I came across this forum. So here I am. By this time next year I'll be posting photos of my finds, unless I've gone so broke that I've pawned the computer. One never knows.

• Like 10

Welcome   Seem you bring a broad background with you.  Enjoy

Welcome Saul, looking forward to your exploits!!

4 hours ago, pondmn said:

Welcome   Seem you bring a broad background with you.  Enjoy